top of page

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier Episode 1 & 2 Review

I'm back and I'm ready! The first two episodes of The Falcon and the Winter Soldier welcomes back many MCU fans to the action packed Marvel.

The first episode did a great job of having this feeling of a movie with amazing action scenes.

Giving off this cinematic effect while setting the story. I love how we are able to see Sam and Bucky's day to day lives.

We see Sam giving up the shield in the first episode , which doesn't make Bucky very happy and we see that later on in the second episode.

Not just that we are introduce in Sam's sister, Sarah Wilson and she seems like a cool mom who just wants to do what is right for her family. Just like Sam does with his life, I guess it runs in the family.

As for my man Bucky, he see that he is going to therapy and he really needs it, even through he doesn't want it.

We also him going on a date, yay! The poor guy had been single for a long time and he deserves it.

Bucky seems very closed off and it's Sam who tries to get him out of his shell. Oh yeah we also get a great opening scene with Sam taking off to find a group of bad guys and it was so cool!

Now onto episode 2, which of course I feel has a bit more info to cover for this review, let's go!

Ok, at the end of epsiode 1, we were shown the new Captain America aka John Walker (who is already hated on by the internet btw).

And let me just say, he seems very cocky but at the same time he is trying to live up to the idea of Captain America, which isn't working by the way.I didn't enjoy how they wanting us to like him. He is US Agents and Soldier, and I hope he starts acting like one, cause I don't like it at all!

On the other hand, I am happy to see Sam and Bucky working together as they should! These two have so much chemistry and how they just poke fun at each other since day one.

I would like to note that it's so funny that Bucky read the Hobbit and it impressed Sam to much!

They cracked me up so hard with their one liners, I have a feeling that by the end of the season they will be so much closer. The two of them had this cool action scene, as well as so much more depth in these characters and the story they aim to tell.

The therapy session was hilarious! But it also gives us a deep dive to how Bucky is really feeling right now.

Why is he so upset with Sam for giving up the shield and such?

Well the sad truth is that he feeling that, if Steve was wrong about Falcon, then he was wrong about him. You could clearly tell that Bucky can't handle that right now and wants to steal the shield back! My heart broke for him because Bucky has always been a broken character and he has been going through so much stuff, he has to figure himself out before he can move truely forward in life.

As seen from the posters, we are gonna be seeing Sharon Carter soon and I wonder what exactly they are gonna do with her? Who knows? However we get a quick glimpse of Zemo after the guys mention him at the end of the episode.

I can't wait for that, since we know that he will be in the next episode and the guys are on their way to see him!


Overall I really liked both episodes very much! Sebastian Stan and Anthony Mackie did a great job! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Remember to like and share with your fellow Marvel Nerds and I will see you next time! Bye!


תגובות


bottom of page