top of page

Song Cover With A Twist In The End (YouTuber Au)

It was early in the morning—early for Sam and Ava’s standards as they were having breakfast. Sam ran into their living room and turned on the camera smiling.

He turned the camera where it faced him and said, “Welcome back to my channel. And if you're new, hi, I’m Sam Wood. Today’s going to be a normal video. Starting off with Ava and then going over to my brother's house.”


Sam paneled the camera over to Ava who smiled softly and said, “What that-? Hey everyone, Sam didn’t say anything about recording today...but if you don’t know who I am, I’m Ava and you can follow me and my brother Ethan over at our channel that will be linked down below.”


Next thing you know, they are at Daniel and Chase house. The moment the door opened to reveal Chase the camera panel down to him who just smiled since he’s used to it already. Chase led them to the kitchen he was cooking.


Within a few seconds, Daniel finally came downstairs with camera in hand and said, “Hey Cas, wanna tell them what you’re cookin’?”

“No. Stop bothering me while I’m trying to cook. Go talk to your brother and sister in law.” Chase replied, rolling his eyes, singing softly to himself.

“You know, you love me. Oh yeah Sammy! You. Me. Backyard Now.”


The brothers left to do whatever it may be. Ava turned around asking, “What’s gotten into them? What’s gotten into you?”

“Nothing. I’m fine.” He answered.

“Lies! Now tell me what’s wrong. You love being in front of the camera with your boyfriend.”

“I know. Besides, I haven't done a video in the last few months and I have no idea what exactly I should do.”

“You’ll figure it out. Besides, do another day in my life as a nurse video or another cooking one.”

“That could work. Didn’t you say we’re going to do a cover of a boy band song…?”

“Yeah Ethan said he was coming. He has the microphones.”


After a while Ethan arrived with the stuff and they headed upstairs.

Ethan turned on the camera and yelled, “Hey guys! I’m Ethan-!”

“And I’m Ava! And we’re Steel-Parker Flicks!” She continues smiling at the camera.

“Today, since it’s Tuesday, it’s Tunes-Tuesday! So we are going to do a cover of ‘Cover Girl’ by Big Time Rush.”

“Then we will do some Q&A. Let’s start.”


They sang an acoustic cover of the song smiling softy at each other. The duo decided to do two versions of it with Ava starting off the song then Parker and vice versa.


Once they finished, the duo started to do the Q&A’s.


It was Ava’s turn to pick a question for the baseball cap and said, “Okay, ‘Do you guys ever randomly start singing everywhere you are?’ Yes, oh yeah.”


Ethan picked another question from the cap and said, “Aww, the question says, ‘I love you 😘 guys! You guys have been singing their songs since last month and sound great! If you can ship yourself with anyone from BTR who will it be?’ Wow, that was a lot. Well if I wasn’t straight, I would love to be with Kendall or Carlos. Ava what about you?”

“Easy, I would love to be with Logan or James. But don’t tell Sam that. Oh yeah, Kendall? Really?”

“James? Really?”

“It would be fun besides he likes SpiderMan and I’m Sp-I like SpiderMan too.”

“Nice save, Parker. You got a point, it would be fun.”



All of a sudden they heard music from the backyard and Ethan grabbed the camera racing outside as he panelled the camera towards them and said, “Uh guys, we don't know what's happening.”


Ethan handed the camera to his sister, Ava, and opened the door to reveal the backyard looking like a small vintage but beautiful partying area. They asked Sam what was happening but he just pointed to the door leading into the backyard.


Then in came Daniel, Sam’s older brother, with his boyfriend who was blindfolded. They walked towards the flowers and music.


Chase smiled widely and asked, “Daniel, what are you doing? I hear music.”

“Don’t worry babe. Walk with me.” Daniel told him, smiling as he playfully danced with him. Then he removed the blindfolded grinning softly.

“What the hell are you-?”

“Chase Norman, you and I have been through everything together. I don’t really know how to do this whole speech thing but I love you and I want to have you in my life until the day I die.”

“I love you too.”


Chase pointed to the cameras and asked, “Don’t tell this going on YouTube…?”

Daniel laughed as he knelt down and said, “No, this video footage is for you, me and our family...and if I get your permission, maybe YouTube…”

“Good, now continue. I like where this is going.”

“Oh yeah…anyway I love you so much and I want to marry you…please say yes.”

“Yes, yes Daniel Woods, I will marry you.”


Daniel kissed him and then took the ring out of his pocket. He placed the ring on Chase as they waved at the cameras.


Within the next few days all their videos were uploaded on YouTube channels. With Ava and Ethan's video saying, ‘Singing Cover Girl and a surprise at the end…?’ With a cool thumbnail to add along with the new video.


Did you like it? What was your favorite part? Remember to like and share this post.

Ciao for now!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page