top of page

Marvel Studios Black Widow Review

Okay you may be thinking that this review is late or whatever. But I decided to give it time for everyone to watch the movie before I give my nice simple review! Now let's get started!

Let's put this out now, most Marvel Studios movies are pretty great. So it wasn't a surprise that Black Widow was pretty good!

The main trunk of the movie takes places after the events of "Captain America: Civil War" with Natasha refusing to sign the Sokovia Accords.

We get more backstory on our main lead with her fake family life. The family of course consist of Melina, Alexis and the wonderful Yelena who is mostly seen in the movie on the mission with Natsha.

The two of them are tasked with a mind control releasing gas to free all the Widows in the red room. Who Natasha though she blow up the base of the red room was very much wrong, so they have find their fake mother and father to help them get into the base of the red room while also fighting the so called villain called, Taskmaster.

My absoulte favotive parts of the film are the monets where the family interats with each other. With the sisters actually acting like real sibling with aruging and come backs for each other while still caring about one another.

Even though the family was meant to be a fake one, it surely act like a real one for sure. With the parents showing their love in their own ways. For example Alexis loving his daughters and fake wife so much, that he got tattoos of them while supporting them to the death. And Melina showing her love in smarts and words of wisdom.

I would say this movie reminded me of a lot of "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" with the action, relationship and simple moments. As well having that edge of a spy movie, which is fitting because Natasha is a spy! It was something i enjoyed very much!

The end was a bit of a shocker with the that post credit scene! I won't exactly spoil it, you can go onto Twitter for that spoiler of the movie. Since it involves a certain Avenger who has a past with Natasha.

Overall I liked the movie and I would watch it again if I get the time. However my only critique is that the movie should have come out before "Avengers Infinity War", that way it could tie into the movie a bit better but other than it I liked it. Plus I can't wait to see where the MCU decides to take these characters next!


Did you love Black Widow or did you find the film to be ok? Remember to like and share!

Ciao for now!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page