top of page

A Soul Full Of Memories...(Soulmate AU)

They say you only live once, but in this world, once you die you come back to life. And without knowing it, your lover is out there, waiting for you. Doesn’t matter if it's a different name or place. One of you may remember that past life or neither one of you will, but one thing's for sure, no where you are, they will always find you…


Samuel Woods is one part of our beautiful pairing. And the other, you just have to wait and see...


Samuel is an honest man who just finished serving his country 3 years ago, now he works as a medical practitioner examining patients. Most of his time, if he wasn’t working, he would be playing his guitar .

As for his love life? He isn’t looking for anyone at the moment but that doesn’t stop his friends from dragging him blind dates.


Such as tonight, Samuel Woods was at a fancy restaurant dressed in the finest thing he owns, waiting for his date to show.

He waited for a while until he noticed a woman wearing circle tortoise shell glasses, swiftly walking into the restaurant wearing a beautiful bodycon dress. She sat down at a table, a foot away from his booth as she waited for her date to arrive.


Within at least half an hour in, waiting for his date to show up, Samuel kept glancing over at the women. Her date hasn’t arrived yet and she was just sitting there, wasting her time at this nice restaurant.

Something drew him in every time he looked at her. Maybe it was her caramel brown eyes? Or her pretty plumped lips? He didn’t know what it was. As if, he knew her from somewhere...


He looked at his watch realizing his date wasn’t gonna show and stood up from his seat, ready to leave. But somehow felt pulled back into the restaurant as his gaze fell onto the women, once again.

So Samuel slowly walked over to the lovely lady’s table, softly smiling. The woman's gaze fell on him and gave him a faint smile.


He stood next to the edge of the table saying, “Hey, sorry to bother you but I’ve been noticing you for half an hour and by the looks of it, your date stood you up.”

“It’s pretty obvious, huh?” She asked.

“Yeah, and it looks like my date isn’t gonna show up anytime soon. So you can either let me give you some company or you can stop wasting your time on waiting for someone who clearly isn't gonna show. Your pick.”

“Ahh what the heck? Take a seat…”

“Samuel and you are?”

“Avalon.”


And here we met her, the other half to this nice pairing. Avalon Steel. Avalon is a bit of a fast learner who is always questioning her behavior.

The woman used to teach literature for 2 year but stopped so she could become a lawyer. As for her love life, she doesn’t believe in finding the right person until it happens.


They quickly order their meals and as the waitress leaves, Avalon asks, “So tell me about yourself. What do you like?”

“Easy, I like playing the guitar.” He said.

“So you’re a musician?”

“Nope. I’m a medical practitioner actually. What about you?”

“I’m a lawyer. Now a different question, since you look like you rather be somewhere else right now than be here with me, where were you heading off to?”

“Well you’re not wrong, I was gonna leave this place and go home. But then I saw-Wait, how did you know I was leaving?”

“When you weren’t glancing over at me every 5 minutes, I was looking over at you. I noticed when you stood up and about to leave.”

“Good eye. I guess we both got stood up and ended up with completely different dates in the end.”

“So this is a date, huh?”

“Well we are at a nice restaurant and I will be buying dinner so…”

“So I guess you’re right, this is in formal terms, a date.”


Once their food arrived, they didn’t hesitate to dig in and enjoy themselves in the process. In the middle of sipping her wine, Avalon notices Samuel’s tattoo of a moon in different phases on his arm. She raised an eyebrow at it as he explained the meaning behind it. In response, Avalon rolled up her sleeve to reveal a tattoo of twinkling stars that lead to a crescent moon on her wrist. Samuel quickly noticed the beautiful design as she explained the meaning behind her tattoo.

As the night came to a close, the two parted ways as they exchanged numbers. That same night both fell asleep dreaming of each other but in two different ways.



-Avalon’s Dream-


Princess Amara escaped the castle walls as she did any other night as the stars became her guide to the forest. She dressed like a bandit as her satchel swung over her shoulder. She was fine, until she heard castle guards and horses chasing down one another. Causing her to quickly run for shelter, hoping they won’t find her.


On the other side of the forest, a prince was running for his life, after getting into a fight. Prince Sawyer. He was a good prince, who loved to explore the kingdom at night. And usually he never got himself into trouble until tonight after a fight at the pub.


Both of them were running around trying not to get caught up in any horrible situation until they bumped into each other.

“Hey! Watch where you’re going!” They both shouted at one another.

“Get out of my way! Stupid theif!” Amera shouted at the man as she saw something shiny fall out of his pocket and grabbed it.

“Oh come down my lady! You’re simply in a rush, to see where you’re going!” He shouted back as the two of them stood up.

“Well I would say the same thing! Now get out of my way!”

“Gladly!”


As the women ran off, Sawyer checked his pocket and found that his necklace with a ring on it was gone! And soon realized that she stole it. ‘She called me a thief, when she’s the one stealing!’ He thought to himself.


The next morning he set a trap, hoping she would come back. Surprisingly, he was rightfully so. The so called bandit was wandering around the forest when she was caught in a net..


Soon enough the prince walked out chuckling, “Did you really think I didn’t notice?”

She rolled her eyes, “Unbelievable. Is this the only way you could get a woman? By trapping her?”

“Well it’s the only way to trap a thief and last time, I checked you don’t look like a sweet damsel in distress.”

“Well aren’t you a real Prince Charming?”

“I have a name, you know?”

“Don’t care, charming suits you.”

“Anyways if you give me back my necklace, I will let you go.”

“Ha! In your dream! Besides you bumped into me last night, not the other way around.”

“That’s not the way I saw it. Now, hand it over.”

“Not until you cut me.”


Sawyer nodded as he tossed his sword, cutting down the net as the women fell onto the ground and he helped her up. The both looked into each other’s eyes, as they widened in shocked. Beautiful eyes twinkling at each other. The two of them quickly stumbled away from each other.

“You’re-you’re princess Amera!” He blurted out first.

“And you’re-your prince Sawyer!” She blurted out quickly after, “You gonna be kidding me?!”

“Oh I’ll say! What do you need that necklace for?! You’re just as rich as me!”

“I was gonna ask you the same thing! Wait, you’re gonna give this necklace to that nagging princess with the bad attitude, aren’t you?!”

“How do you know that?...huh? I guess that you’re smarter than you look, princess. ”

“Oh come on, all the kingdoms know that you’re practically engaged to that woman. Do you even love her?”

“I’m doing it for my kingdom, they need me to marry her. But to answer your question, not really. I would love to marry someone who I could be happy with instead.”

“Well sorry to break it to ya, true love doesn’t exist. It’s all arranged marriages and such to make your kingdom look good.”

“Oh yeah,'' says the woman who doesn’t believe in love, herself. You’re always seen at balls dancing with all the good men of the land but never cared to try a relationship with anyone of them.”

“That’s because my heart will belong to someone, when the time comes. Not when the kingdom picks it for me. I chose my love life, not them.”

“Our parents and the kingdoms want a marriage but not always out of love. My heart becomes a princess but not her.”


They looked into each other’s eyes, recalling every single time they were at a certain ball together but never got the chance to make the first move. The surprising part of this is that these two royals were naturally drawn to each other. Scared of the kingdom's wildest dreams come true…

Prince Sawyer spoke up, “My heart becomes to you, princess.”

“So does mine.” Princess Amera repiled.


He slowly cupped her face as she gently hooked her fingers under his chin. They locked eyes with one another as faint smiles appeared on their faces. Suddenly without hesitation, his lips met her very own.


Sawyer quickly kissed her once again as he said, “Remember when I told you about the thousands of ships I have?”

“Yes, of course. Why?” She asked.

“Let’s take my ship and sail away, tonight.”

“That way, we won’t have to worry about our kingdoms? I’m in.”

“Alright, meet me at the docks tonight.”

“See you then.”


That same night, the couple sailed away tonight as happy as can be.


-End of Avalon’s Dream-



—Samuel’s Dreams—


It was the middle of the day, his crew was doing their usual thing as they sailed the seven seas. Captain Sebastian Simmons was looking at the clean blue sea through his binocular as he ran a hand through his hair.

It was like any other day as the wind blew them away from all their problems. Suddenly the clouds turned slightly grey as a small section of the sky looked like it was swirling around as a whole appeared. Confusion and a bit of fear fell on the captain’s faces as he alerted his crew to take cover.

“Hit the deck!” He shouted.


Captain Sebastian Simmons’s eyes were locked onto the sky as something came falling out of the whole in the sky. Something-more like someone!

As the person came plummeting out of the sky to the ground, Sebastian quickly ran towards them with his arms out, ready to catch them.


The person fell rightfully into his arms, holding their hat in one hand as their arm loosely wrapped around the captain’s neck. They look at each other, embarrassed sheepishly smiling at one another.

The captain looked at the woman who was dressed in a long coat and a black top hat, that’s a little too big for her. The women didn’t hesitate to glance down at his outfit either, since he was wearing all black with messy brown hair.


“Well, uh, hi.” She said, smiling sheepishly.

“Hi beautiful, did you just-?” He said, smirking at her.

“-fall from the sky? Yes. And no, I’m not an angel in disguise.”

“Could have fooled me.”

“As much as I would love me in someone's arms right now, can you put me down?”

“Why yes, of course.”


Captain Simmons put the women down as his crew became oddly suspicious of the women who just fell out of the damn sky. Like what the hell?! Where did she come from?! He noticed the looks and ordered them to go back to work as he led the women downstairs.

As they reached the captain’s station of the ship, they sat across from each other.


Sebastian poured both of them a drink as he asked, “So, where do you come from miss…?”

“Ms. Andrea Armstrong, Captain…”

“Sebastian Simmons. Now, how did you fall from the sky?”

“My hat. I’m a portal jumper, I just wish to go somewhere and my hat takes me there.”


He smirked as he took a sip of his drink and asked, “So you wanted to take a ride of my ship?”

“Not exactly. I wanted to be somewhere near the water and my hat mistakenly took it as if I wanted to be in the water.” She explained, “but I’m not complaining.”

“Neither am I. I’m always happy to have a lady on board.”

“Well that’s good. Besides heaven knows I got nothing better to do.”

“How about I take you to a pub? You’ll love it.”


That same night, both of them were at the pub enjoying themselves a little too much as they sang and danced around. They even go into a fist fight or two.


In the middle of the night, Andrea looked at Sebastian as a question appeared in the back of her mind. A wave of images and laughter flashed before her eyes. The captain was quick to notice.

“What is it, portal jumper?” He asked.

“Nothing Captain, it sounds insane.” She replied, waving her hand.

“Humor me.”

“This sounds crazy but I feel like we met before.”

“How so?”

“Like we met in plenty of different ways. I feel like I know you already.”

“You sure it’s not the alcohol taking?”

“Just think about it.”


It was silent for a second as they glanced around then at each other's eyes. Sebastian felt something as he looked at her, he just didn’t know what it was. A wave of emotion and smiling faces hit him.

The lighting in the pub was bright enough as Andrea locked eyes with him. His gladly green eyes met her calmly caramel brown ones.


Sebastian spoke up, “Yeah, I see it. We have met before.”

“I was the pirate and you were the portal jumper in one of them.” Andrea said, chucking.

“Impossible. You're too beautiful to be a pirate and I don’t think I can pull off your look.”

“Your right. You can’t pull it off.”

“I got a glimpse of one of them too. I was a knight and you were a fairy.”


—end of Samuel’s Dreams—


The rest of the night, Avalon and Samuel kept dreaming about different past lives together. The good, the bad and the ugly.



(I put in a few major 'Once Upon A Time' references, throughout this story! Comment down below if you can spot them! Anyways, I hope you like it and stick around for the next one!)

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page